“Sunday Dinner Guest” Invitation: Guidelines for Guest Post Submissions

I believe our Christian faith is meant to be a community experience.

I also happen to believe that church shouldn’t be confined to four walls. Church can happen anywhere, even on the Internet. One of my hopes for this blog is that you will experience this kind of faith community here.

Photo Credit: WanderingtheWorld (www.ChrisFord.com) via Compfight cc
Photo Credit: WanderingtheWorld (www.ChrisFord.com) via Compfight cc

As a way of fostering community, I’m opening up Give Us This Day Our PB&J to guest posts on Sunday night. My hope is that, by giving others a chance to more fully share their stories than the comments sections allow, we will all be enriched in the end.


If you would like to be a “Sunday dinner guest” here at Give Us This Day Our PB&J, please review the article guidelines below before pitching me your idea.
  • Please be prepared to write a stellar post.

I am committed to offering quality “soul food” on this blog. Try your best to do quality work both in terms of creativity and editing. If your article has a lot of grammar, spelling, and/or punctuation errors, I will ask you to go back and polish your post before resubmitting.

  • This blog is all about “finding God in unexpected ways in everyday life.”

I’m looking for guest posts that do just that. I am particularly interested in stories that involve some sort of visual theme or tie-in. For examples, check out my recent post, “Jesus Is My Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich” and David Dendy’s “What does your billboard say?” I would love to read more stories like these, so if you have one to share, please let me know!

  • All articles should be designed to edify and uplift.

I often use Ephesians 4:29 as my guide.

  • Generally speaking, keep posts between 250 and 1000 words.

This is, of course, negotiable, but it’s a good range to shoot for.

  • Last but not least, I ask that you pray over your article as you are writing it.

Our best efforts pale in comparison to God’s ability to speak to the human heart. Please pray that God speaks through you and your writing.


If you have any questions, please feel free to ask. Otherwise, you can pitch your blog post idea to me at GiveUsThisDayOurPBJ@gmail.com I may not be able to use everyone’s ideas, so please talk to me before you get writing!

I look forward to hearing what God’s laid on your heart to share. Thanks for reading, and God bless.

Audrey Cunningham

One last thing…

Stay tuned for another fun feature coming to Give Us This Day Our PB&J. We’ll take the discussion beyond the blog in the “Peanut Butter Bible Study.” More details coming your way this Saturday!

5 thoughts on ““Sunday Dinner Guest” Invitation: Guidelines for Guest Post Submissions

  1. You’re a woman after my heart! I do love this and would love to do a post for you. We have seen God moving in so many unexpected ways, knowing our needs before we do! If you’ll consider me, I’ll pray for something recent and fresh!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Dish It Out

